• 307 Seventh Avenue, Suite 2003 | New York, NY 10001
  • t. 212.431.1195 | f. 212.941.6291
About Us

Board of Directors

One To World enjoys the support of an actively involved Board of Directors made up of internationalists from the academic, corporate, and non-profit sectors.


Wenke B. Thoman Sterns

Managing Director
Industrial Mineral Holdings, Inc.

Vice Chair

Michael B. Sperling, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs
The Culinary Institute of America


Sue Henderson, Ph.D. 

New Jersey City University 


Dr. Robert S. Lapiner 

Professor and Dean Emeritus
School of Professional Studies, New York University 

John Allegrante, Ph.D. 

Professor of Health Education, Fulbright Campus Representative and Program Advisor
Teachers College, Columbia University 


Anton Botha

Senior Industrial and Organizational Psychologist 
United Nations 


Didric Cederholm

Chief Investment Officer  
Lion Point Capital  


Jen E. Clarke

Executive Director
One To World

Jennifer Cohan

President, Edelman New York and Global Consumer Practice Chair


Doris Clausen, Esq. 

Associate Dean, International Students & Scholars Services 
Stevens Institute of Technology

Jay R. Grant, Esq.

Senior Vice President and General Counsel
Fusion Media Group Univision Communications Inc.

Francoise Hanonik

Head of Human Resources
Deutsch Family Wine & Spirits

Terrence F. Martell, Ph.D.

Weissman Center for International Business, Baruch College

Claudette Mayer

Former International Banker & Concert Series Manager

Jeff Monford

Managing Director 
The Pollack PR Marketing Group 


Andrea Moo-Young Bermudez

Director, CitiGroup Treasury & Trade Solutions
Latin American Institutional Client Group 

Jennifer J. Raab, Esq.

Hunter College

Joseph Salim, D.M.D.

Founder and Executive Director
Virtue Foundation


Kaori Uchisaka

Director, International Student Office 
School of Visual Arts 

Peter Wolf, Ph.D.

Peter Wolf Associates, Inc.

Council of Presidential Advisors

Joyce F. Brown

President, Fashion Institute of Technology

Calvin O. Butts, III

President, SUNY College at Old Westbury

Kimberly R. Cline

President, Long Island University

A. Gabriel Esteban

President, Seton Hall University

Ricardo R. Fernández

President, Herbert H. Lehman College - CUNY

Stephen J. Friedman

President, Pace University

Edward Guiliano

President, New York Institute of Technology

David A. Heath

President, SUNY College of Optometry

Sue Henderson

President, New Jersey City University 

Stephen J. Jerome

President, Monroe College

Gregg A. Mast

President, New Brunswick Theological Seminary


Joseph M. McShane, S.J.

President, Fordham University

Peter R. Mercer

President, Ramapo College of New Jersey

Antonio Pérez

President, Borough of Manhattan Community College - CUNY

Jennifer J. Raab

President, Hunter College

Stuart Rabinowitz, Esq.

President, Hofstra University

Thomas F. Schutte

President, Pratt Institute

Vinton Thompson

President, Metropolitan College of New York

Jeremy Travis

President, John Jay College of Criminal Justice - CUNY

Jeffrey P. von Arx, S.J.

President, Fairfield University

Kathleen M. Waldron

President, William Paterson University